Winterbourn victorious in Modern

Brendan Winterbourn and Anthony Chudleigh in a Mitsubishi Evo X have won the RDA Brakes Modern competition at Targa Tasmania after a dominant performance.

The West Australians led home Greg and Rhonda Burrowes, also driving a Mitsubishi Evo, with Peter Mayer and Nicole O’Neill third in a 2007 Porsche.

Fourth and fifth places went to a pair of Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Xs in the hands of Ed Kreamer / Paul Harvey, and the Hines / Hines pairing.

RDA Brakes Modern:

  1. Brendan Winterbourn/Anthony Chudleigh, 2011 Mitsubishi Evolution X,
  2. Gregory Burrowes/Rhonda Burrowes, 2009 Mitsubishi Evolution X, +5m15s
  3. Peter Mayer/Nicole O’Neill, 2007 Porsche 911 GT3, +9m18s

Leave a Reply