Winterbourn new leader in Modern

There has been another lead change in RDA Brakes Modern, with Brendan Winterbourn in his Mitsubishi Evo X assuming top position after finishing strongly on the closing stages this afternoon.

With the field making its way down the West Coast this afternoon, Winterbourn made his move as overnight leader Chris Crowe slipped down to second in a 2004 HSV Coupe 4.

Greg Burrowes remains in third place two minutes 45 seconds back from the leader.

Although Crowe has lost the lead, he still remains positive as they head into the penultimate day tomorrow.

“We’re going better than expected. This is my eighth Targa Tasmania and I’ve only ever finished one,” Crowe said.

“To still be running at this stage, is a pleasant surprise.”

  1. Brendan Winterbourn/Anthony Chudleigh, 2011 Mitsubishi Evolution X,
  2. Chris Crowe/Gavin Smith, 2004 HSV Coupe 4, +1m45s
  3. Gregory Burrowes/Rhonda Burrowes, 2009 Mitsubishi Evolution X, +2m45ss

Leave a Reply