Knapp has TSD Trophy lead after Day 3

At the end of another fine and sunny day in Tasmania, Gerard Knapp and Roger Campbell are the leaders in the TSD Trophy competition.

They have steered their 2005 Alfa Romeo GT to a lead of three points after 19 Targa stages, and head the Brian and Justin Marshall combination in their 2011 VW Polo GTI.

Another Marshall pairing, that of Darryl and Andrew in a 2002 Ford Falcon Ute, are a further three points back.

Fourth place is held by Neil Wrigley and Chris Neilsen’s Porsche Cayman S, with the Ford Escort Mexico of Gerry Bashford and Bob Watson fifth.

It was a disappointing day for overnight leaders Alan and Heather Gluyas, who dropped to sixth place after a couple of poor stages today. They are 53 points from the lead and seemingly out of contention for victory, but in Targa Tasmania you never know.

Currently in 27th, and last, place is the Mumford’s 2005 Ferrari 575M Maranello, over 2200 points from the lead.

Budget TSD Trophy
1. Gerard Knapp/Roger Campbell, 2005 Alfa Romeo GT, 64pts
2. Brian Marshall/Justin Marshall, 2011 Volkswagen Polo GTI, 67pts
3. Darryl Marshall/Andrew Marshall, 2002 Ford Falcon Ute Pursuit 250, 70pts

Leave a Reply