Gluyas’ hold slender TSD Trophy lead

The experienced pairing of Alan and Heather Gluyas have moved into the lead in the Budget TSD Trophy after a good day in their Toyota 86.

They have just 17 penalty points against their names, with second placed Darryl and Andrew Marshall (Ford Falcon Ute) a further two points in arrears, followed by the Japanese pairing of Hisao Emi and Kohei Kusaka in a 1972 Toyota Corolla Levin.

Gerry Bashford and Bob Watson have moved into fourth place in their Ford Escort Mexico, ahead of Gerard Knapp and Roger Campbell’s Alfa Romeo GT.

Budget TSD Trophy 1. Alan Gluyas/Heather Gluyas, 2012 Toyota 86 GTS, 17pts 2. Darryl Marshall/Andrew Marshall, 2002 Ford Falcon Ute Pursuit 250, 19pts 3. Hisao Emi/Kohei Kusaka, 1972 Toyota Corolla Levin, 21pts

Leave a Reply